Bucket List Update (3)

I’ve been a bad blogger.

In the past week or so I’ve crossed 4 more items off my list, but I failed to make posts about them… oh well! I guess it just means I get to type up one giant update šŸ˜€

The first thing I did was clean my room. I actually had a lot of fun with this one! It may sound weird to you, but I really enjoy turning on some awesome music and digging through all my drawers. Sometimes you end up finding something you didn’t even know you had! I even went as far as to clean the windows in my room! They hadn’t been cleaned in a very long time, so the difference was immediate. They’re currently open now, and I’m bathed in natural sunlight. Yay!

So even though it took me a couple of hours, I’m so glad I did it. It’s funny how much more time you want to spend in your room when it’s clean!

The next thing I did was work out for an hour. This was actually something I did with my best friend Madeline. We woke up at 6:30, jogged down to Starbucks, got some yummy drinks, then walked back to her house. Once we got there, we decided to try out a couple of the many work-out videos she has. We did about an hour of those, then cooled down with some yoga. After that we went swimming, then we built a blanket fort and watched Zoolander. Success!

The third thing that I crossed off this week was making a video montage. There’s a little bit of back story behind that particular task. During 8th grade, Madeline and I would hang out at the bus stop (which was right across from my house) for about an hour or so every day after school. Sometimes we would get my camera and take videos of some of the insane things we decided to do. Then, for Christmas/her birthday that year, I took those videos and picked out the best clips, then I put them together into a montage with the Beatles song “Eight Days a Week”.

She liked it so much that we decided to continue making videos in order to make another montage once we had enough. So, throughout 9th grade and this summer, we’ve been making videos. I just edited them like I did with the first one a couple of nights ago, and it turned out really well! This time I used the song “We Are Young” by Fun. I haven’t shown it to her yet, but I will within the next couple of days!

And finally, the last thing I’ve done this week! I completed my Lego Volkswagen Minibus! I got it this past Christmas,but I never got around to completing it; it’s just been taking up room in my closet, half-finished, mocking me. I’m so happy I finished it though, because it’s so cute! I’ve always wanted a VW Minibus, but I probably never will, so the Lego version is the next best thing! It looks adorable in our game-room next to our Lego city, and I finally have walking room in my closet, it’s a win-win!

Well, that’s it! My week in a nutshell. Next week will be even more interesting though, because I leave for New York City on Friday! I probably won’t be making any posts during the actual trip, but I will have lots of pictures and anecdotes for when I get back!

~Kat

Got Something to Say?

